A Super Weird Mystery: Danger at Donut Diner  

Join Roald Dahl Funny Prize winner Jim Smith, writer of the hilarious Barry Loser series, for an extra-keel hour of stories, belly laughs and burps.

Jim will teach you how to draw Barry and his mates… and you might even learn how to draw a poo! Jim will also be introducing his BRAND NEW series, the Super Weird Mysteries - perfect for readers aged 7 and up, and for fans of DogMan, Pamela Butchart and Diary of a Wimpy Kid.

Off-the-wall silliness guaranteed. Jim Smith is the author and illustrator of the books, packed full of silly humour, quirky plots and doodles. 

Ages 7+ KS2

£2 per child, adults free but ticketed.

Bookings - [email protected]

We would like to reassure you that Hexham Book Festival events will be delivered with your safety in mind, and in full accordance to the Government guidelines available at the time.

Booking for this event has now closed.