Join Roald Dahl Funny Prize winner Jim Smith, writer of the hilarious Barry Loser series, for an extra-keel hour of stories, belly laughs and burps.

Jim will teach you how to draw Barry and his mates… and you might even learn how to draw a poo! Jim will also be introducing his BRAND NEW series, the Super Weird Mysteries - perfect for readers aged 7 and up, and for fans of DogMan, Pamela Butchart and Diary of a Wimpy Kid.

Off-the-wall silliness guaranteed. Jim Smith is the author and illustrator of the books, packed full of silly humour, quirky plots and doodles. 

Ages 7-11  KS2

£2 per child, adults free but ticketed.

Bookings - email [email protected]

We would like to reassure you that Hexham Book Festival events will be delivered with your safety in mind, and in full accordance to the Government guidelines available at the time.